Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Delete Files Permanently Without Moving to Recycle Bin

In Windows Operating system place a copy of every files or folders that you are deleting in the Recycle Bin. Whenever you're deleting something in your computer using Delete key or selecting delete option in right click mouse options as a safety purpose deleted file or files will be move to recycle bin.

Pressing Shift+Delete buttons at the same time for deleting can stop files moving to recycle bin. But still you may interesting to know any other way than Holding Shift key and pressing delete key for complete file deletion.

This tip would be time saving, although if you use this should be very careful if not you can delete your important files accidentally.
  • Go to "Start" Open "Run" and type "gpedit.msc" without double quotation marks. Press enter
  • This will open Group Policy Tool
  • Follow the path "User Configuration" >> "Administrative Templates" >> "Windows Components" >> "Windows Explorer"
  • Locate "Do not move deleted files to the Recycle Bin" and right click on it and open property window. Check “Enable” and press “Ok”
Enabling this setting files and folders you are deleting using delete key or simply selecting the delete option in right click menu will not move to recycle bin. All will be permanently deleted.

0 comments:

Post a Comment